Greenbook 22

Greenbook 22

This thesis returns to the very roots of writing theory and explores how genre, discourse, and personal identity work together to define a writer, and writing itself.

My midterm is a reflection of what I had learned in the middle of the semester.

My final is a refelction of everything we have worked on this semester.

The journalistic activist work is an exploration in genre or discourse through the use of a journalistic platform such as the activist

My favorite work–Go Talk To Jill–is a journalistic profile piece that explores the story of the UC Blue Ash Counselor

Another favorite work is “My Learning Disorder is the best thing that’s ever happened to me,” A “This I Believe” work that explores a deeply personal topic–the learning disorder I live with.

Published by hayesem

I'm an environmental studies major with a passion for wildlife conservation. Outside of my studies at UC Blue Ash, I am an avid cyclist, knitting fanatic, and volunteer!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started